Short and Sweet

If I was ever down with the idea of there being another me walking around out there…

and I was cloned, I’d have the do the things that have to be done. That way, I’d get to do the things I want to be done. The clone would have the chance to go to work for me, clean my house, go to the grocery store, maybe walk my dogs when it rains, and whatever other mundane tasks I find beneath me after there is another me. (This is assuming this clone would a more robotic form of myself. Someone that looked like me, but didn’t have feelings or anything, so please don’t judge me for enslaving my clone, because I’d also be taking all of its earnings.)¬†When it was done with the chores, it could do whatever it wanted to for fun. I’d be busy spending time with the ones I love and doing the things I am passionate about.

The thing about it is, though, when I think of clones and especially Clone Wars, I think of Star Wars. (Is anyone else having this problem? I suppose it’s not actually a problem, but that’s mostly what I was thinking about while writing this.)

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Clone Wars.”

Leave a Reply

